Thursday, December 1, 2011

Stupid Family

I don't care if anyone sees my blogs or comments on them...i just need to vent.


So my Father, i haven't talked to him since my birthday (July) and i haven't talked to him. Why should i make an effort when he doesn't? My step sister thinks it's my fault that i never see her. I just want to see her. I don't want to see my dad because he doesn't talk to me or ask me to see him. I'm the daughter, why should i do anything?

People are guilting me, "He's your father, talk to him!" Yeah well he signed up for the job, i didn't. I didn't ask him to be my dad, i didn't ask him to leave me and my mom & start yet another family. He doesn't keep in contact with two of his kids. There are reasons behind that, (they're mental), but i'm supposedly his favorite child. He didn't know about my depression thing but he stuck by me while i was at my worst. Brownie points.

Other than that, what have you done dad? You left me. Why should i want to see you? It doesn't feel like i have another family. It feels like my moms side and that's it.

I do feel guilty about not seeing my dad & his family...but i will not give in to this. Its my responsibility to build my life. Go to school, get a job, make a family...I'll take care of my children. I'll make sure they talk to me. Why is it so hard to pick up a phone? If its so hard then it's impossible for me.

I hate people.

No comments:

Post a Comment